A Cop and A Zombie

Posted: April 23, 2012 by baki3626 in Comic Monday
Tags: , , , , ,

Hello good people of the digital age. For those of you that are unaware, I don’t just love all things comics with a slightly unhealthy obsession. I also write them…with a slightly unhealthy obsession. So, I thought I would share some of my obsession with you good folks in all its unhealthy glory.

The above image is the cover from one of my comics called “Slate & Ashe.” The best way to think of this book is if John McClane from “Die Hard” and Frasier Crane from “Frasier/Cheers” teamed up to fight zombies. Oh and Frasier is a zombie himself.

So, does this little cover leave you feeling confused beyond belief? Perhaps it intrigues you. Or maybe after seeing it, you’re just left feeling severely angry and would like men with crowbars to visit me in the middle of the night. Well, all these emotions are actually correct. But I will continue to post images and pages from this comic in the upcoming weeks in a feeble attempt to solidify your pre-conceived notions of it that much more.

Hope you like. Or at least can tolerate. Until next Monday…

Ethan

Comments
  1. Ancient says:

    O.O Wow. Amazing artwork. I’ve never been a huge fan of comics, but I enjoy reading them between a Magic or DnD game at the local game / comic shop. From the looks of the cover, you do some pretty amazing work! Keep it up!

  2. Man behind the mirror says:

    I would like to read this comic…”Mr.E”

  3. baki3626 says:

    Thanks a lot Ancient. I really appreciate it and hope that you enjoy the comic. Please come back for more.

  4. baki3626 says:

    Awzzum. Glad to hear it. Hope you enjoy.

  5. geekgirlat40 says:

    I’ll take the ugly one and YOU take the horribly disfigured one. That leaves…..let’s see…….0 for everyone else! 🙂

  6. baki3626 says:

    I like your math, geekgirlat40!!

Your words SHOULD be here! :-)

