NEW TEAM MEMBER…THE SEQUEL!!

Posted: May 3, 2012 by baki3626 in Notifications, Where in the World is Jamala?
Tags: , ,

Earthlings and literate extraterrestrials, welcome to a very special Thursday on Man-Made Murphy! A few weeks ago, my childhood friend Ferne Emery came into the fold and brought some much needed class to the blog. Well apparently, lightning is about to strike twice! But this time….it’s personal.

Dear peoples, please,pretty please, please with bacon and chocolate syrup ontop join me in welcoming someone that needs absolutely no introduction! Introducing Jamala K. Massenburg! Yes, thee Jamala K. Massenburg!

Jamala and I go way back. Like maternity ward back. She is my older/vastly superior cousin. If I could’ve been born a smarter, more talented and much shorter female with a borderline European fashion sense, I’d probably been born as her. She accomplished more before puberty than I have since! But amongst her cavalcade of degrees, advanced degrees, accolades and shrines erected in her honor, she has remained as humble as she is beautiful. And that’s saying quite a bit.

Jamala has decided to grace our itty-bitty blog with stories of her world travels and oversea adventures. With a passport enamored in stamps, there’s not a continent been built this girl has not yet been to. Whether by car, plane, boat, pack mule or rocket pack, she’ll find a way to get to her next destination. Or write a blog while trying!!

So please strap on your snow-shoes, put on your smallest bikini and stock your cameras with extra film and come back next Thursday to circumnavigate the globe with the pinnacle of my family’s gene pool! Don’t worry, I promise you won’t even be able to tell we’re related. I can’t!!

Comments
  1. geekgirlat40 says:

    Well done, my friend. Nicely announced. I’m hiring you to introduce me at my next job interview!

  2. baki3626 says:

    FINALLY! I’ve been trying to get that gig for months!

  3. Jamala says:

    I think that’s the best introduction I’ve ever received! This is going to be fun!

  4. Ancient says:

    Hey awesome man! I can’t wait to see some of her posts! Loved the fun wording in the introduction 🙂 Keep it up, mate!

  5. baki3626 says:

    Thanks a lot Cory. I don’t think she’ll disappoint you. 🙂

Your words SHOULD be here! :-)

