Super-Smasher??

Posted: May 20, 2012 by baki3626 in Hall of Heroes Interviews
Tags: , , , , ,

She stopped reading the book as a broad grin smeared her face. At long last, she had found what she’d been looking for: proof. She closed the book, placed it on the table, and literally danced out of the room. “I knew it!!” She began to laugh like a fanatic. “Finally, with this…” She checked her person and noticed she was missing something. “Pooh.” She re-entered the room and picked up the book. “With this, I shall be victorious!”

Later, a man awakes in a room with four stainless-steel walls and no door. “What in the world…?”

“No, sweetie,” said a voice over a loud-speaker. “What in my world.” The man watched as one of the walls slid down to reveal the woman from before sitting in a chair. “Good morning!” She chirped.

“Morning,” said the confused man. “You wouldn’t happen to know how I got here, would you?”

“Oh, I’d happen to know quite a bit. In fact…” she held up the book and grinned, “I’d happen to know every bit.”

“Nice diary. Look’s like you had a pretty good sweet 16.”

“Well, yes. They got me an ice cream cake that actually said my…Wait!” She slammed her fist down on her chair’s armrest. “This isn’t my diary. It’s yours…Super-Smasher.”

“Say huh? Super-what now?”

“There’s no need for the façade. Despite how well it may have served you all these years…” The woman leaned forward in her chair as a sadistic grin slid across her jaw. “..,it’s ultimately, proven as useless as your cynical little attitude.”

The man scratched his head. “Now, you’ve really lost me, lady.”

She furrowed her brow and said in a deep voice, “I’m no mere lady. I’m Mamma Hen. THEE Mamma Hen. And you’ll lose the act or I’ll lose my temper.”

The man raised his hands as if waving a white flag. “Sorry, my mistake Mother Hen. Didn’t mean to …”

The woman slammed both her fists on the armrests. “It’s Mamma! Mamma Hen! And you know it Smasher!!!”

The man studied her intently. “You really think I’m I’m him, don’t you?”

“I know you are.”

“How exactly, Mothe…I mean, Mamma Hen?”

She flipped through the pages of the book and then cleared her throat. “March 19th. Today, I was in line at Biggy’s when Mamma Hen got into a shoot-out with the cops across the street. I knew I had to act fast so I grabbed my gear and went to work.”

The man stood unimpressed. “And?”

“And sure enough, Super-Smasher showed up and worked me like an infant in a sweat shop!”

“Yeah, I saw him do it… through my video-camera. I’m with channel 8.

“What? Channel 8?”

“Yeah. The news station.”

“Fool, I know what channel 8 is! I just don’t care for their coverage. I prefer channel 3.”

“Clearly you didn’t see the story I did on bikini-wearing elephan…”

“Silence! We’ve played your game long enough. Now, we’re going to play mine. We’re currently floating one mile high over a school in Diamond City by way of my lovely airship. A fall from this height would kill just about anybody.”

The man began to show concern. “Yeah, I guess it would.”

“Except of course for Super-Smasher. Why, he’s virtually invulnerable. He’d probably just sprain an ankle or scrape a knee.”

“Probably,” agreed the man.

“However, all the itty-bitty, cutey-booty kiddies directly below him…”

“Would have a lot worse than a sprained ankle.”

Mamma Hen continued to smile as she opened a glass case housing a button. “I’m going to push this and you’re going to fall. If you are in fact Super-Smasher, you’ll have nothing to worry about. Unfortunately, your crash landing will Super-Smash several innocent children to bits. On the other hand, If you are in fact just some unlucky and very annoying cameraman, you’ll be the only one smashed to bits. And I suppose I’d owe you an apology. So, let’s see who’s about to get all…bitsy, shall we?”

“Wait, let’s just…”

“Good-bye camera boy!” She quickly pressed the button. The floor opened beneath the man dropping him like a rock. Mamma Hen happily clapped her hands in celebration. “Ooohh, that was oh so fun! Too bad I could only do it once!”

“That’s not the bad part,” said an unseen voice.

Mamma Hen looked around in a confused panic. “What in the world…?”

“No…” Suddenly, the man from before flew back up through the open floor. He was now wearing a cape and tights with the letter “C” on his chest. “What in my world.”

Mamma Hen was now as angry as she was confused. “Hey, Super-Smasher can’t fly!!”

“I know. But Captain Whirlwind can.”

Captain Whirlwind

“Captain Whirlwind?! Pooh. I got the wrong guy.”

The man smiled as he started to make the airship shake violently. “You have no idea, Mamma.”

THE END

Comments
  1. geekgirlat40 says:

    It’s good to see this story! YAY!

  2. baki3626 says:

    Thanks Athena. It has a super-hero in it so it’s fitting enough for the blog. 🙂

Your words SHOULD be here! :-)

