Khaos Issue 2: Page 1

Posted: November 5, 2012 by baki3626 in Comic Monday
Tags: , , , , , ,

What you’re looking at is the very first page of the very first comic book I got paid to write called “Khaos.” The client was a creative writing teacher in a high school. His character, Captain Khaos, is a centaur-fox space captain. HIS character, not mine.

Writing this book was a bizarre experience that my partner Susan Holland and I will never, ever forget. And we’ve tried several times!!

Hope you enjoy this little tale. It’s actually the second issue in the series but you can easily tell what’s going on without any knowledge of the first book.

 

Comments
  1. geekgirlat40 says:

    What a memory blaster! I’d forgotten how gorgeous the drawings and coloring was! Seeing this takes me right back to lunch at Fardowners lo these 2 years ago!

  2. Anonymous says:

    ooooh 12comics!!!

  3. baki3626 says:

    Yes!! How in the world do you know that!?!

  4. baki3626 says:

    Yeah, this one takes me back. Good times, ma’dear. Really good times. 🙂

  5. Centaur Cats at a Carnival? Awesome!

    Is Issue 1 hiding somewhere in cyberspace? I do like to start from the beginning, just in case any ‘finer detail’ escapes notice.

    The artwork is exceptionally good. I look forward to reading more of your work =)

  6. baki3626 says:

    Thanks a lot for checking us out D. James. I’m afraid I was only commissioned to work on Issue #2 so I have no idea where Issue #1 is.

  7. I just stumbled across Issue 1. Let me know if it is the correct one =)

  8. baki3626 says:

    Indeed it is, sir! Nice job. 🙂

  9. […] this site is a graphic novel entitled Khaos, which was Ethan’s first paying job.  A centaur fox named Khaos is a space captain who we meet […]

Your words SHOULD be here! :-)

